Tour+Med Assistance

If you are traveling and need assistance, please call Tour+Med Assistance.

In the beginning, Tour+Med travel insurance was intended for Ontario, Quebec and New Brunswick "Snowbirds". These clients traveled from North to South so it was logical to establish Tour+Med Assistance in Florida, in order to be close to our insureds and to the hospitals and clinics that treated them.

Since 2002, other traveling Canadians can now purchase Tour+Med protections, no matter how old they are or where they are going. Our strategic location had already allowed us to better understand the American health system and to develop strong partnerships with doctors, clinics, hospitals, and other health care providers throughout the United States, so we decided to remain in Florida. From this location, we can easily reach hospitals and physicians in order to collect the essential information we need to make a fair evaluation of the required treatments for our clients. Over the years, our presence has helped increase and personalize relationships between our insureds and the various providers. In other words, we are based in the United States to satisfy YOUR needs.

Tour+Med's presence in Florida has resulted in a key partnership that is a good explanation for our success from day one. This unique characteristic brings great comfort to our older clients, knowing the emergency care provider is familiar with their favorite destination.

Our younger clients or those traveling elsewhere around the world appreciate the fact that, over the years, Tour+Med has developed trustworthy and expert relationships with the various health care providers from a wide variety of countries, knowing that a continuously increasing number of insureds travel to every possible destination around the planet.

Our professional team is fully bilingual and provides worldwide assistance 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!

Roles of the Emergency assistance:

  • Find a doctor, clinic or hospital, according to the level of your emergency (health status);
  • Confirm your insurance coverage with the health care providers;
  • Coordinate medical treatment plans and keep your family well informed at all times;
  • Guarantee or facilitate the payment or reimbursement for services received;
  • Make all the necessary arrangements for repatriation back to your province of residence;
  • Arrange transportation of a family member to your bedside, when applicable;
  • Help you find legal counsel in the event of a serious accident;
  • Etc.

In order to validate the quality and efficiency of our website’s content, we would like to ask you a few questions, based on your last visit.

Would you be willing to answer these questions?

Yes Later please No

Tour+Med Assistance

Si vous êtes en voyage et avez besoin d'assistance, veuillez contacter Tour+Med Assistance.

Lors de sa création, l'assurance voyage Tour+Med était offerte uniquement aux « Snowbirds » de l'Ontario, du Québec et du Nouveau-Brunswick. Il était donc normal d'établir notre bureau d'assistance en Floride, afin d'être le plus près possible de nos assurés et des établissements de santé les accueillant.

Depuis 2002, les autres voyageurs canadiens peuvent également se prévaloir de l'assurance voyage Tour+Med, peu importe leur destination et leur âge. Notre localisation stratégique nous avait déjà permis de mieux comprendre le système médical américain et de travailler en étroite collaboration avec les médecins, les cliniques, les hôpitaux et les autres fournisseurs de soins de santé des États-Unis alors nous avons donc choisi de demeurer à cet endroit. Depuis nos bureaux de la Floride, nous contactons les hôpitaux et les médecins traitants et obtenons les informations essentielles pour une juste évaluation des soins requis pour nos assurés. Au fil des ans, notre présence nous a permis de faciliter et de personnaliser les relations entre nos assurés et les services de santé. Nous sommes donc sur place pour mieux répondre à vos besoins.

La présence de Tour+Med Assistance en sol américain en fait un partenaire clé de notre succès. Cette caractéristique unique est rassurante pour nos clients âgés, qui savent que le service d'assistance connaît et comprend les particularités de leur destination fétiche.

Pour nos clients plus jeunes ou pour ceux qui voyagent ailleurs qu'aux États-Unis, il est intéressant de connaître l'expertise et la confiance développées au fil des ans entre Tour+Med Assistance et les réseaux de santé de plusieurs autres pays, vu le nombre toujours croissant d'assurés qui voyagent aux 4 coins du monde.

Notre équipe de professionnels bilingues est accessible 24/7, et ce, de partout dans le monde.

Fonctions de l'équipe d'Assistance d'urgence :

  • Trouver le médecin, la clinique ou l'hôpital qui répondra à vos besoins;
  • Confirmer votre couverture d'assurance auprès des fournisseurs de services;
  • Coordonner le plan de traitement médical d'urgence et tenir votre famille informée;
  • Garantir ou faciliter le paiement ou le remboursement des sommes défrayées pour les services que vous avez reçus;
  • Planifier tous les arrangements nécessaires à votre rapatriement dans votre province de résidence;
  • S'occuper du transport d'un membre de la famille à votre chevet, lorsque applicable;
  • Vous aider à trouver un conseiller juridique en cas d'accident grave;
  • Etc.

Dans le but de valider la qualité et la pertinence du contenu de notre site Internet, nous aimerions vous poser quelques questions suite à votre récente visite.

Êtes-vous d'accord pour répondre à ces questions?

Oui Plus tard Non merci